The Stakes Are High

Being accused of a disorderly conduct crime can make the future uncertain.  There’s no room for error.  To avoid hefty fines and jail time, it’s important to have a strong lawyer to guide you through the Connecticut court system. 

Erin Field will give you a plan to take back your life.


Get Your Plan


Get Your Life Back In Control


7 Mistakes That Could Ruin Your Criminal Defense Case

7 Mistakes That Could Ruin Your Criminal Defense Case

Connecticut Disorderly Conduct Lawyer

Have you been arrested for disorderly conduct? You could be facing some severe repercussions. I want to make sure you have a dedicated and knowledgeable Connecticut disorderly conduct lawyer by your side to help you through this complicated legal situation. Please call me for help.

Disorderly Conduct is often charged by the police if they feel you are being disruptive or a nuisance to them. If you happen to annoy the police for any reason, they may arrest you and charge you, regardless of the legitimacy of the facts and even if you were simply exercising your first amendment rights to free speech.

There are many other ways you may be charged with disorderly conduct, such as fighting or other disruptive behavior.

Call me for free legal defense consultation on a disorderly conduct charge in Connecticut. There are excellent defenses from a Connecticut defense attorney and it is usually possible to get the charges dismissed.

Any criminal charge is serious, and having a criminal record can affect you for the rest of your life, so it makes sense to find out if you can fight the charges and get a dismissal, and not have to worry about the future impact of even a minor misdemeanor criminal conviction.

Defining What Disorderly Conduct Is

The penal law of Connecticut describes disorderly conduct as:

  • intending to cause inconvenience, annoyance, or alarm;
  • fighting or other violent or disruptive behavior;
  • making noise or otherwise disturbing the public;
  • obstructing traffic;
  • refusing to disperse;
  • or, trespassing and viewing another person in their home.

Connecticut Disorderly Conduct Penalties

Under Connecticut criminal laws, Disorderly Conduct is a Class C Misdemeanor, which carries a maximum penalty of up to 3 months in jail, and a $500 fine.

If you have been arrested for the first time in Connecticut for disorderly conduct or domestic violent, you can almost bet that the morning following you will be handed a restraining order or an order of protection. That is a very typical result of these kinds of arrests.

During court, there will be arguments that are heard in regards to the event. There will also be reports about the safety of the situation. Your Connecticut disorderly conduct lawyer will make a case for your to show reasons why you should not have an order of protection or restraining order issued against you.

If you have given all arguments and all of the allegations have been heard and such, then the judge might decide that very day that you will have an immediately effective restraining order. This is why you should strongly consider hiring me as your Connecticut disorderly conduct lawyer right away.  Let me get working on your case.

How to Beat a Disorderly Conduct Charge in Connecticut

The reasons for the charge vary widely, so there is no single defense I would use. It completely depends on the facts of the case, and what caused the police to arrest you.

Generally though, a disorderly conduct charge is largely a judgment call by the police. I will typically argue that a criminal charge is not warranted for the alleged behavior, and the charges should simply be dropped for lack of evidence of criminal behavior.

If you call me, I’ll be able to go over the specifics of your particular case and tell you what I think the chances are so that I can get your case dismissed.

Please Call Connecticut Disorderly Conduct Lawyer Erin Field Today

If you have been charged with disorderly conduct, it is very important that you bring your case to me today so I can get working on your defense strategy. I will meet with you, go over the details of your case, and advise you on your next legal steps to get you the results that are best for your future.  

Connecticut Disorderly Conduct Statutes

CrimeStatuteClassification (Penalty)
CrimeStatuteClassification (Penalty)
Disorderly ConductCGS § Sec. 53a-182Class C misdemeanor (up to 3 months)